Links

General

Crafts Council of Ireland : www.ccoi.ie

Visual Arts Ireland : www.visualartists.ie

The Crafts Council of Ireland’s ‘Future Maker Awards and Grants’ provide support for the next generation of makers to learn, experience, investigate : www.futuremakers.ie

The Crafts Council of Ireland and Craft Northern Ireland have designated 2011 as Year of Craft: www.craftinireland.com

NCECA – National Council for Education in the Ceramics Arts: www.nceca.net

FLICAM (FuLe International Ceramic Art Museums) is located in the Fuping Pottery Art Village (FPAV). Fuping, Shaanxi Province, China: www.flicam.com

Equipment and material suppliers

Scarva Pottery Supplies  www.scarvapottery.com


Ulster Ceramics  www.ulsterceramicspotterysupplies.co.uk

Some new suppliers we met at NCECA Seattle in 2012

Duncan Glazes www.duncanpaintstore.com/           www.ilovetocreate.com/duncan.aspx/  - Duncan range of glazes are available through Scarva Pottery Supplies

Mud Tools www.mudtools.com - Available through Scarva Pottery Supplies

Paragon Kilns www.paragonweb.com

Magazines / periodicals

Ceramics Art and Perception : www.ceramicart.com.au

New Ceramics : www.neue-keramik.de

Ceramics Monthly : http://www.ceramicsmonthly.org

Ceramics Review : www.ceramicreview.com

Australian Ceramics: www.australianceramics.com

Studio Potter: www.studiopotter.org

 

Other useful sites

Ceramic Art London : www.ceramics.org.uk

Contemporary Ceramics : www.cpaceramics.com

Aberystwyth International Ceramics Festival : www.internationalceramicsfestival.org

For that out-of-print book you’ve been trying to get. http://www.usedbooksearch.co.uk

Essential site for surfers interested in UK scene. http://www.ruffordceramiccentre.org.uk

Also good UK site. Potters Directory. http://www.potfest.co.uk

A new site aimed at collectors. Lists events, potter’s profiles, news and links. Updated weekly. http://www.studiopottery.co.uk

Clayart archived articles. http://www.potters.org/categories.htm

For the Critics! Or just to get opinions. http://criticalceramics.org

View Aberystwyth’s fab ceramics collection. http://www.aber.ac.uk/~cerwww

Lots of technical info. http://www.claystation.com

Very wide ranging site on all things ceramic. http://www.ceramicstoday.com

Craft Directory – Arts & Crafts Search Engine and Directory http://www.craftdirectory.org

Organisations

Midland Potters Association (UK) http://www.ninedud.u-net.com/pottery/midpotters/mpa.htm

Homepage of Scottish Potters Association. http://www.scottishpotters.org 

Northern Potters Association (UK) http://www.northern-potters.org.uk/

Kent Potters Association (UK) http://www.tandem.force9.co.uk/kpa

North Wales Potters (UK) http://northwalespotters.co.uk/

Wey Ceramics Association (UK) http://www.weyceramics.co.uk